No Angels

<Prompt 25: Take a poem written during this month and remix it.>  This will be a new and very concise version of November 16.

No angels
on ladders this time.
Only this:
One old man
wrestling me in the darkness,
telling me my name.

 

Gratitude List:
1.  Ethiopian Food yesterday and the warmth and stimulation of the conversation around the table.  I am still warmed today.
2.  Watching these shiny youngsters grow and change.
3.  Hand and wrist warmers
4.  Clean floors.  The house can be sort of untidy, and I can have ten projects up in the air, but if my floors have been vacuumed, then I feel like something is accomplished.
5.  Homemade pizza.

May we walk in Beauty.

Leave a Reply

