Birds in the Sunshine

I am typing this at my parents’ house, remembering my gratitude list of yesterday.  Outside the window, a little baby bunny was washing her face in the garden under a flowering bush, and a chickadee brought a seed to eat on the perch my dad has set up right outside the window.  The boys and their cousins are devouring bacon in the kitchen.

Gratitude List:
1. Pewee and indigo bunting in morning sun
2. A morning of listening to Chester tell stories.  What a privilege to listen to someone who has lived for almost 100 years.
3. Clear thinking and reasoning
4. Surprises: getting to figure out who left me that beautiful gemstone scarab bracelet in my box at church
5. The Weaver family.  I am so grateful for my aunts and uncles and cousins, my parents and siblings and nieces and nephews.

May we walk in Beauty!

What do you think?

