The Gift of Conflict

Gratitude List:

1. Remembering just in time to see the conflict moments not as things that get in my way, but as learning opportunities that I have been graciously given.  Oh, how lucky I have been to receive this particular little bit of conflict.  I am learning so much.
2.  Those heartfelt classroom conversations just get deeper and richer.  And I don’t feel as though I am doing anything much but listening and nodding and reminding people not to talk over each other.  Today’s conversation in one class in particular went down many rabbit trails, but by the time we reached the end of class, it had accomplished, with much greater depth, the work of the activity that I had planned before the conversation took over.
3.  I think the future is going to be in good hands.  Such competent hands, such clear-thinking heads, such compassionate hearts.
4.  That moment, each morning, when I get to the crest of Pisgah ridge, over by Sam Lewis Park, and the sun is just beginning to peek over the far eastern horizon.  This morning the valley was hidden by fog, but I was above the fog for just a few moments.  It made the whole day an adventure to begin it like that.
5.  Finding the next level of energy behind the veil of weariness.  I really wanted to find the energy to make up a Jeopardy game for my Academic Writing students tomorrow.  And I did.
6.  And an extra one today, because I am feeling like a rebel: the words of Anne Lamott.

May we walk in Beauty!

What do you think?

