Gratitude Haiku

A Gratitude List
Focuses My Inner Space
On the Essentials

1. I dream of a blue
blue sky–blue as Mary’s robe
or the Farmer’s eye.

2. The roadside teasel–
abloom among Queen Anne’s Lace
and the Sweet Joe Pye.

3. This is how I’ll find
my way in the dark forest:
I’ll seek your heart’s light.

4. I am finding time
to fill a bag of silence,
a bag of patience.

5. Careful summer work
today finds its quiet end:
time to change the gears.

Let’s walk in Beauty,
and joyfully together,
on this path forward.

Leave a Reply

