Rhythm of Work and Rest

Gratitude List:
1. Sleep.  After an intensely busy week/weekend, and before another intensely busy week, I had one L-O-N-G night of sleep.  Joss and I fell asleep while we were reading A Swiftly Tilting Planet up in my bed, and I slept through until morning.
2. Those morning planets hanging out together.
3. The rhythm of work and rest.
4. Grandma Slabaugh’s Apple Cake.  Someone say the recipe I posted on Facebook, made it, and sent me a slice.
5. Restoration.  Redemption.  Making things right.  Always keeping open the possibilities for wholeness.
6. The right to vote.

May we walk in Compassion.

What do you think?

