I Am Here

Home sick from school today, but lost to be grateful for.

Gratitude List:
1. The painting of a road above the altar yesterday.
2. Singing, singing, singing
3. Ruby Bridges–her courage and her determination.  If a six-year-old could pray daily for those people who daily abused her, perhaps I can find it in me to pray for these presidential candidates who get my goat?
4. Meditation.  The Desert Ammas and Abbas.  Zentangle.
5. I know I will feel better again.  I sort of forget what normal feels like, and it has only been a few days of this.  Still, I know that I will get better.  I say an extra prayer for those who live with permanent or chronic illness or disability.

May we walk in Beauty!

Leave a Reply

