Late Bloomers

DSCN8963
I thought the aconites beside the shop must have died off, but this weekend when I went to look again, these tiny tender leaves were beginning to uncurl.  That’s okay.  I am a late bloomer, too.

Gratitude List:
1. Jim’s story for the children.  Fear and and grief, but also mystery and strength and transformation.
2. The way the narratives are weaving themselves together, how our stories of loss and grief and hope and transformation become part of the same cloth. I think this is one of the definitions of community.
3. The morning’s moon
4. So many more signs of spring.  I know there’s more wintry mess predicted, but we are whirling toward the sun even so.  The chickweed is coming.  I think I am going to need to go foraging.
5. Stretching the spine

May we walk in Beauty!

Leave a Reply

