Tweaking

DSCN8032

Gratitude List:
1. Yesterday morning’s mist.  As I reached the crest of the ridge, the sun was driving down through the heavy mist, illuminating a bright summer goldfinch on a fence.  Mist and sun both.  And golden bird.
2. The compassionate heart of a boy I know, who is finding ways to help a friend.
3. Riot of color.
4. Friday Faculty hymn sing.  No matter how tired or busy I am, this is one moment that always carries me through a week.
5. Assessing.  This is the time of year when I find myself looking through my work of the year, saying, “This I did pretty well.  This could have been done better.  This was okay, but if I tweak it in this and this way, it will be so much better.”  Even before this semester is finished, I look forward to the tabula rasa of fall.  I love being part of a school rhythm–everything is geared toward improving one’s work, semester by semester.  What is frustrating to me now is what drives me forward to grow and develop my skills and organization.

May we walk in Beauty!

Leave a Reply

