Keys to the Morning

collab
Three years ago, inspired by some of the parent-child artistic collaborations I had seen on the internet, I asked my then 7yo to draw me a picture, and then I colored it. I think there were several that I did with both boys at that time. It might be time to do some more of these.

Here are the keys to the morning.
Here is the doorway to dawn.
Step reverently on the pathway,
until you reach the two trees at the top of the ridge,
the crumbling snag on your left,
the shivering beech on your right.
Step eastward between them,
eyes ever watchful,
heart ever open.

Gratitude List:
1. Warmth
2. Song
3. Family
4. Light
5. Memory

May we walk in Beauty!

Leave a Reply

